The Interdisciplinary Clusters of the University of Lucerne

Cross-disciplinary research, teaching and learning

Spatial Development and Social Cohesion

The objective of the Interdisciplinary Cluster (IC) «Spatial Development and Social Cohesion» is to examine how best to address the spatial challenges of the 21st century through interdisciplinary collaboration in spatial development.

Digital Transformation of the Working World

Digitalisation by far exceeds a mere extension of IT infrastructure in businesses and institutions. It has evolved to be a profound and fundamental societal phenomenon with implications on nearly every aspect of society.

Spatial Development and Social Cohesion

The objective of the Interdisciplinary Cluster (IC) «Spatial Development and Social Cohesion» is to examine how best to address the spatial challenges of the 21st century through interdisciplinary collaboration in spatial development.

Digital Transformation of the Working World

Digitalisation by far exceeds a mere extension of IT infrastructure in businesses and institutions. It has evolved to be a profound and fundamental societal phenomenon with implications on nearly every aspect of society.

About the Interdisciplinary Clusters

Interdisciplinary research, teaching and learning count among the many outstanding qualities of the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts. Cross-departmental and interdisciplinary collaboration has been embraced and promoted in all areas for some ten years. In mid-2018, in its third stage of implementing interdisciplinary, the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts launched its Interdisciplinary Clusters (ICs).

Die Interdisziplinären Themencluster der Hochschule Luzern

Disziplinenübergreifendes Forschen, Lehren und Lernen

Raum & Gesellschaft

Im Interdisziplinären Themencluster (ITC) «Raum & Gesellschaft» wird untersucht, wie den räumlichen Herausforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts durch interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit in der Raumentwicklung begegnet werden kann. 

Digitale Transformation der Arbeitswelt

Digitalisierung geht weit über den reinen Ausbau von EDV in Unternehmen und Organisationen hinaus. Sie ist inzwischen ein fundamentales, tiefgreifendendes Gesellschaftsphänomen und wirkt sich als solches auf nahezu alle Bereiche der Gesellschaft aus.

Raum & Gesellschaft

Im Interdisziplinären Themencluster (ITC) «Raum & Gesellschaft» wird untersucht, wie den räumlichen Herausforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts durch interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit in der Raumentwicklung begegnet werden kann. 

Digitale Transformation der Arbeitswelt

Digitalisierung geht weit über den reinen Ausbau von EDV in Unternehmen und Organisationen hinaus. Sie ist inzwischen ein fundamentales, tiefgreifendendes Gesellschaftsphänomen und wirkt sich als solches auf nahezu alle Bereiche der Gesellschaft aus.

Über die Interdisziplinären Themencluster

Das interdisziplinäre Forschen, Lehren und Lernen ist eine der herausragenden Qualitäten der Hochschule Luzern. Die departements- und fächerübergreifende Zusammenarbeit wird seit rund zehn Jahren in allen Bereichen gefördert und aktiv gelebt. In der dritten Etappe der Interdisziplinarität an der Hochschule Luzern wurden Mitte 2018 die Interdisziplinären Themencluster (ITC) lanciert.